Latest News From FINAL FANTASY XIV: A Realm Reborn FINAL FANTASY XIV: A Realm Reborn


Final Fantasy 14 patch 5.4 gets part-revealed next month

Exciting news is on the near horizon, Final Fantasy XIV fans - developer Square Enix has announced the date of the MMORPG game's next Letter from the Producer. That is, the next update from FF14 producer Naoki Yoshida giving a rundown of where the game's at - and the studio has revealed it'll feature a peek at what's to come in the upcoming patch 5.4, too. "The next Letter from the Producer LIVE will feature the first preview of patch 5.4!" Square Enix announces on the online multiplayer game's Lodestone site. The post reveals that the Letter from the Producer will be a live event this time around, which you can tune into on October 9 at 04:00 PT / 07:00 ET / 12:00 BST (though it's worth noting this start time is subject to change). As for where you can catch the letter, the dev says it'll announce the broadcast URLs "at a later date", so keep a weather eye out if you're keen to get your first look at the upcoming patch. Read the rest of the story... RELATED LINKS: Final Fantasy 14's latest Nier Automata crossover raid provides fresh nightmare fuel Final Fantasy XIV is getting more housing by patch 5.4 Square Enix is giving away custom prints for Final Fantasy XIV Online's seventh anniversary

Share

Cookies - This site using cookies to optimize the content. Clicking on the page, you agree to our use of cookies. Read more